LEAGUE TRANSACTION NEWS
Friday, 2/24/1917
Tuesday 1/31/1917 :
Brooklyn: Put P Joe Benz on the 15 Day DL.
Cleveland: CF Merito Acosta was assigned to AAA Buffalo Bisons.
Pittsburgh: P Ambrose Puttmann was promoted from to the active roster.
Wednesday 2/1/1917 :
Philadelphia (A): Free agent P Frosty Thomas has been signed to a contract of $3,750,000 per year, for 2 years.
Brooklyn: Free agent P Dick Rudolph has been signed to a contract of $4,505,500 per year, for 4 years.
Brooklyn: Free agent 2B Lee Magee has been signed to a contract of $3,650,500 per year, for 4 years.
Thursday 2/2/1917 :
Philadelphia (A): Free agent CF Dutch Zwilling has been signed to a contract of $5,750,000 per year, for 4 years.
Friday 2/3/1917 :
Chicago (A): Free agent RF George Shively has been signed to a contract of $3,400,000 per year, for 3 years.
Brooklyn: Free agent 1B Rube Oldring has been signed to a contract of $400,000 per year, for 3 years.
Saturday 2/4/1917 :
Chicago (A): Free agent 2B Harry Spratt has been signed to a contract of $800,000 per year, for 1 years.
Sunday 2/5/1917 :
Brooklyn: Free agent P Ralph Glaze has been signed to a contract of $1,500,500 per year, for 2 years.
Monday 2/6/1917 :
Boston (N): P Chet Nourse was put on the 40-man roster.
Boston (N): P Chet Nourse was promoted from to the active roster.
Boston (N): Put P Allen Russell on the 60 Day DL.
Wednesday 2/8/1917 :
Philadelphia (A): Free agent LF Jack Lelivelt has been signed to a contract of $5,250,000 per year, for 2 years.
Thursday 2/9/1917 :
Philadelphia (A): Free agent 1B Jake Daubert has been signed to a contract of $2,000,000 per year, for 2 years.
Cleveland: Free agent P Elmer Rieger has been signed to a contract of $1,780,000 per year, for 3 years.
Saturday 2/11/1917 :
Philadelphia (A): Free agent SS George Perring has been signed to a contract of $1,250,000 per year, for 2 years.
Sunday 2/12/1917 :
St. Louis (A): Put CF Clyde Milan on the 60 Day DL.
Tuesday 2/14/1917 :
St. Louis (A): Free agent P Bill Otey has been signed to a contract of $501,001 per year, for 2 years.
Sunday 2/19/1917 :
Chicago (N): Free agent LF Frank Gilhooley has been signed to a contract of $250,000 per year, for 3 years.
Monday 2/20/1917 :
Chicago (N): Free agent CF Ward Miller has been signed to a contract of $817,000 per year, for 2 years.
Friday 2/24/1917 :
Trade between Philadelphia (A) and Washington :
Washington gets :
P Phil Cockrell
Philadelphia (A) gets :
1B George Carr
Trade between Detroit and Chicago (N) :
Chicago (N) gets :
P Elmer Ponder
Detroit gets :
P Jakie May

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series